Seven Sonnets

Olena Kalytiak Davis

Spring 2019

these now my glass now that my glass repels
these my fair my form and my reflection
my Two platonic forms they in spring myself
in autumn morn mourning my perfection
what triumph at what cost
did not grasp the what to whom contracted
but seeing plain that that i by winning lost
graceful transfer now must be accepted
having had these my having have now
look at them drenched in brightest shadow
they light my most ridiculous sorrow
once beauty had now my beauties follow
what but this envoy have i left to send
having rubbed off me it stuck on lovely them

Olena Kalytiak Davis's most recent collection is The Poem She Didn't Write and Other Poems (Copper Canyon Press). She lives and practices law in Anchorage, Alaska.

Read More

Web Design and Development by Riverworks Marketing