• Against

    Michael McGriff

    Winter 2024

    As soon as I turn
    my back the waves
    will undress
    my memories
    of the waves
    will break
    toward someone else

    Michael McGriff is the author of four books of poetry, Eternal Sentences, Early Hour, Home Burial, and Dismantling the Hills. His other books include a translation of Tomas Tranströmer’s The Sorrow Gondola, an edition of David Wevill’s essential writing, To Build My Shadow a Fire, and the story collection Our Secret Life in the Movies. He codirects the MFA program at the University of Idaho.

    Read More

    Web Design and Development by Riverworks Marketing